STATE OF ALABAMA

COUNTY OF BALDWIN

RESOLUTION # 2022-080

DETERMINATION OF THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, REGARDING CASE No. Z22-4 Smith Property SUCH DETERMINATION AS AUTHORIZED PURSUANT TO SECTION 45-2-261 THROUGH SECTION 45-2-261.18, CODE OF ALABAMA (1975).

WHEREAS, Lieb Engineering has petitioned the Baldwin County Commission to rezone certain property, in Planning (Zoning) District No. 16, for property identified herein and described as follows:

> 232' X 148' FROM NE COR 32-5-2 RUN W 3486.4' AND S 140'E 139.5' FOR POB TH S 14 DEG E 208' E 250' N 236' S 83-32 W 2 98' TO POB LESS PT TO HWY

Otherwise known as tax parcel number, 05-43-09-32-0-000-002.000 as found in the office of the Revenue Commissioner of Baldwin County, Alabama; and

WHEREAS, the petitioner has requested that the property herein identified be rezoned from B2, Neighborhood Business District, to B3, General Business District, and

WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Planning and Zoning Commission held a public hearing on April 7, 2022 and voted to recommend Approval of the rezoning request; and

WHEREAS, the Baldwin County Commission held a public hearing on May 17, 2022; and

WHEREAS, the requirements of SECTION 45-2-261 THROUGH SECTION 45-2-261.18, CODE OF ALABAMA (1975), regarding procedures to consider this rezoning request, which would affect the Planning (Zoning) District Boundary designations of the Planning (Zoning) District No. 16 Official Map, have been met; now therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, BY THE BALDWIN COUNTY COMMISSION, IN REGULAR SESSION ASSEMBLED, That the petitioner's request to rezone the property (Case No. Z22-4, Smith Property) as herein identified and described and as found within the confines of Planning (Zoning) District No.16 from B2, Neighborhood Business District, to B3, General Business District, which amends the Planning (Zoning) District Boundary designations of the Planning (Zoning) District No. 16 Official Map, is hereby APPROVED. THE SLAL OF

DONE, Under the Seal of the County Commission of Baldwin County, Alabama, on this the 17th day of May 2022.

1 1

Ronald J. Cink, Interim County Administrator

Commissioner James E. Ball, Chairman